Executive Committee

Sutton Coldfield Chess Club's Executive Committee runs the Club according to the Constitution & Rules (latest revision, July-2018) - PDF format.

The full Committee is listed below; it includes all the Club's post-holders and officials. Note that the Constitution makes a distinction between those who have been elected at an AGM (marked by an asterisk) and any other Committee members who have either been appointed/co-opted by the Committee itself, or/as in the case of league Captains who are ex officio members of the Committee (even out of season) until they actually step down or are replaced.

Chairperson*, Secretary*
Keith Escott
Treasurer*, Equipment Secretary*, Birmingham Winter 3rd Team Captain
Rob Marks
Safeguarding Officer*, Birmingham Winter 1st Team Captain
Golam Ali
Members Representative*, Birmingham Winter 2nd Team Captain
John Mildenhall
Birmingham Winter 4th Team Captain
John Wassell
Webmaster*, Cannock Team Captain, Dudley Team Captain
Marek Soszynski
Reporting Accountant*, Birmingham Winter Minor Team Captain
David Howles
Online Director
Neil Owen
Compiled April-2020 MJS