Fixtures and Results 2015-2016

Complete Winter Season League & Cup Fixtures With Results 2015-2016

For other events and meetings within the Club, see our Diary page.

Compiled a.m. 26-Apr-2016. NB Fixtures are subject to, and likely to, change. Additional cup matches and play-offs may occur.

For the 2015-2016 winter season starting in September 2015, Sutton Coldfield Chess Club are running:

  • 5 teams in the Birmingham and District Chess League (Divisions 1, 2, 3, 5, and 6); and
  • 3 teams in the Cannock and District Chess League (all 3 Divisions - 1, 2, and 3).
Match key:                   
 
1xx B'ham League, Division 1 BR1 B'ham Rapid, Division 1 (Open)
2xx B'ham League, Division 2 BR2 B'ham Rapid, Division 2 (U561)
3xx B'ham League, Division 3 BR3 B'ham Rapid, Division 3 (U441)
5xx B'ham League, Division 5 CL1 Cannock League, Division 1 (U641)
6xx B'ham League, Division 6 CL2 Cannock League, Division 2 (U551)
Tex-x B'ham League, Terrill Trophy CL3 Cannock League, Division 3 (U461)
Tox-x
B'ham League, Townshend Trophy CLC Cannock League, Chase Trophy (U551)
Hx-x B'ham League, Homer Trophy SWT Staffs Withnall Trophy (U121)
Bx-x B'ham League, Barrington Trophy  * To be confirmed/To be rearranged

September 2015

Monday 07-Sep 601 Sutton Coldfield 3 Solihull 1

Monday 14-Sep CL2 Sutton Coldfield 2 Lichfield 2

Monday 21-Sep 108 Sutton Coldfield 4 Halesowen 2

Wednesday 23-Sep 507 Solihull 2 Sutton Coldfield 4

Monday 28-Sep Te1-11 Sutton Coldfield-2 Sutton Coldfield-3 1½+1½

Monday 28-Sep To1-1 Westminster-6A default Sutton Coldfield-5 walkover

Wednesday 30-Sep Te1-4 Stourbridge-3 1+3½ Sutton Coldfield-1 5

October 2015

Monday 05-Oct 310 Sutton Coldfield 3 Shirley Wythall 3

Monday 05-Oct 608 Sutton Coldfield South Birmingham

Tuesday 06-Oct 111 Olton Sutton Coldfield

Monday 12-Oct 211 Sutton Coldfield Warley Quinborne

Tuesday 13-Oct 511 Greenlands 4 Sutton Coldfield 2

Wednesday 14-Oct CL1 South Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

Monday 19-Oct 215 Sutton Coldfield 1 South Birmingham 5

Monday 19-Oct 516 Sutton Coldfield 4 Halesowen 2

Thursday 22-Oct CL3 Lichfield-B ½ Sutton Coldfield

Monday 26-Oct 119 Sutton Coldfield Lichfield

Monday 26-Oct 318 Sutton Coldfield 3 Stourbridge 3

Tuesday 27-Oct 614 Birmingham University 2 Sutton Coldfield 2

November 2015

Monday 02-Nov 220 Sutton Coldfield 3 Olton 3

Monday 02-Nov 521 Sutton Coldfield 1 Westminster 5

Tuesday 10-Nov CL3 Rugeley Sutton Coldfield 

Wednesday 11-Nov 326 Boldmere Sutton Coldfield

Thursday 12-Nov 128 Warley Quinborne 2 Sutton Coldfield 4

Monday 16-Nov CL2 Sutton Coldfield 2 Tamworth 2

Tuesday 17-Nov H2-4 Olton-2 Sutton Coldfield-3 1½+1½

Wednesday 18-Nov Te2-2 South Birmingham-1 5 Sutton Coldfield-1 1

Wednesday 18-Nov To2-2 Stourbridge-4 Sutton Coldfield-5 1½+½

Monday 23-Nov 226 Sutton Coldfield Solihull-A

Monday 23-Nov 526 South Birmingham Sutton Coldfield

Monday 30-Nov 530 Sutton Coldfield 3 Saint Georges 3

December 2015

Monday 07-Dec 334 Sutton Coldfield 3 Olton 3

Monday 14-Dec CL2 Sutton Coldfield 1 Rushall 3

Monday 14-Dec CL3 Sutton Coldfield Brewood

Wednesday 16-Dec 235 Boldmere Sutton Coldfield

Monday 21-Dec CL3 Sutton Coldfield 0 Rushall 4

January 2016

Monday 04-Jan 631 Sutton Coldfield Olton ½

Monday 04-Jan CLC Sutton Coldfield 2 Brewood 2

Monday 11-Jan Te3-3 Sutton Coldfield-2 2 Solihull-2 4

Wednesday 13-Jan 633 West Midlands Police 1 Sutton Coldfield 3

Monday 18-Jan 147 Sutton Coldfield 3 Shirley Wythall 3

Wednesday 20-Jan 239 Solihull-B Sutton Coldfield

Monday 25-Jan 242 Sutton Coldfield Shirley Wythall

Tuesday 26-Jan 550 Mutual Circle 1 Sutton Coldfield 5

Thursday 28-Jan CL2 Tamworth Sutton Coldfield

February 2016

Monday 01-Feb 344 Sutton Coldfield 3 Birmingham 3

Monday 01-Feb 639 Sutton Coldfield 3 Kynoch-B 1

Wednesday 03-Feb 153 Stourbridge 1 Sutton Coldfield 5

Monday 08-Feb 155 Sutton Coldfield 3 Walsall Kipping 3

Monday 08-Feb 348 Sutton Coldfield Saint Georges

Monday 15-Feb 159 Sutton Coldfield South Birmingham-C

Monday 15-Feb 643 Kynoch-A 3 Sutton Coldfield 1

Tuesday 16-Feb 248 Halesowen 4 Sutton Coldfield 2

Tuesday 16-Feb 339 Mutual Circle Sutton Coldfield

Wednesday 17-Feb 534 Boldmere 4 Sutton Coldfield 2

Monday 22-Feb 560 Sutton Coldfield 2 West Midlands Police 4

Monday 22-Feb CL2 Rushall 2 Sutton Coldfield 2

Tuesday 23-Feb 355 Mercia 3 Sutton Coldfield 3

Wednesday 24-Feb 164 Bushbury 3 Sutton Coldfield 3

Monday 29-Feb CL2 Sutton Coldfield 4 Bushbury 0

Monday 29-Feb 661 Sutton Coldfield 0 Shirley Wythall 4

March 2016

Tuesday 01-Mar 304 Redditch walkover Sutton Coldfield default

Wednesday 02-Mar CL2 Bushbury 0 Sutton Coldfield 4

Monday 07-Mar 605 Rushall walkover Sutton Coldfield default

Monday 14-Mar 136 Sutton Coldfield South Birmingham-B

Monday 14-Mar 651 Sutton Coldfield ½ Walsall Kipping

Thursday 17-Mar 260 Wolverhampton Sutton Coldfield

Thursday 17-Mar 571 Lichfield 3 Sutton Coldfield 3

Monday 21-Mar 261 Sutton Coldfield West Bromwich

Monday 21-Mar 572 Sutton Coldfield Mercia

Thursday 24-Mar CL2 Lichfield 3 Sutton Coldfield 1

Wednesday 30-Mar 655 Westminster Sutton Coldfield

April 2016

Monday 04-Apr 133 South Birmingham-A 3 Sutton Coldfield 3

Monday 04-Apr 366 Sutton Coldfield 2 South Birmingham 4

Monday 04-Apr 543 Sutton Coldfield 0 Kynoch 6

Wednesday 06-Apr 176 Solihull Sutton Coldfield

Wednesday 06-Apr CL3 Boldmere 3 Sutton Coldfield 1

Thursday 14-Apr 266 Lichfield Sutton Coldfield

Monday 18-Apr CL3 Sutton Coldfield 2 Lichfield-A 2

Wednesday 20-Apr 365 Westminster Sutton Coldfield

Thursday 21-Apr CL3 Wolverhampton 1 Sutton Coldfield 3

Monday 25-Apr CL1 Sutton Coldfield 2 South Birmingham 2

To be arranged

None! All winter season matches now completed.

MJS.